First off....I HAD MY FIRST ETSY SALE! YAYAYAYAYAYYYY!!!! So encouraging! Now I have to go and list a bunch more as 4 items sold! Head on over to the shop and take a look, if you see something you like grab it while it's hot! Each items is unique! I also take custom orders :)

I also realized it has been awhile since I have done a photo dump post. So here is an update on all things Kamika, photo styles! The other day I did a 2 hour hike in the Canyon and found these wonderful mushrooms! I took a bazillion pictures but here are some of my faves:
Picture
This tree was COVERED from top to bottom in these beautiful shrooms! It was like a cascading quilt, 20 feet high!!!!
Picture
I had lots of fun playing with the macro settings on my camera. Amazing eh? Next tutorial is a fun macro trick! Stay tuned
Picture
It was like being lost in a magical fairy land!
Picture
There were even PURPLE mushrooms! I have a feeling this might be a "happy" shroom. The dog tried to eat it and we all yelled "NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!" LOL
Picture
I have also been spending a lot of time sipping tea, reading Vampire novels and cuddling with my two wonderful kats
Picture
My family and I have been enjoying the last of our bountiful Heirloom Tomatoes we grew! So d-lish, all organic and the funkiest colors you ever did see in a tomato!
Picture
Yes, they really are supposed to be those craz y colors, trust me. D-LISH! Each one is unique and beautiful, just the way mother nature intended them to be! No GMO's over here folks!
Picture
That's my life lately, simple, lovely and krafty! How about yours?
10/20/2010 05:15:03 am

I think the mushrooms are amazing. Life on the trail with you is fascinating. Love the Kats pics. Thanks so much for sharing. I'm a lucky friend.

Reply
10/20/2010 07:28:44 am

I love heirloom tomatoes - actually, I love ALL tomatoes. :D

Cute pics of your kitties! Nothing better than cuddling with some cats on a rainy day.

Congrats on your sale!

Reply
10/20/2010 09:14:42 am

Those mushrooms are so incredible! Awesome shots :)

Reply
Kenzie
10/20/2010 07:00:56 pm

I'm so excited for you!!! First sale! WOO HOO!

I have missed you too! I have been so busy lately with school that blogging has been totally out of my mind. I'm going to try and get back into it though now. I did so well this summer that I can't stop now! Just posted and I'll have another this weekend with fun textiles stuff! :) I bet you'll love it.

I'm going to check out your store and let me know if you have any tips? I'm shooting for the beginning of February for mine as I'll have lots of time to work on it after xmas.

Missed you! <3

Reply
chels
10/21/2010 05:43:54 am

Congrats on your first sale! very exciting hopefully more to come soon!

Reply



Leave a Reply.