It started with pies and has spread through my house, onto my walls, and all over my desks. It’s like a virus, a crafting virus. And I got it bad. I have pulled out my sewing machines, organized all my knitting needles, gathered all my wool, and TAUGHT MYSELF HOW TO CROCHET! That’s right folks, I really am that awesome. I hooked a toque for my hubby and now he wants one in every shade of the rainbow. I also took over the wall above our desk and have created the beginnings of a GIANT vision board. Kind of like a visual barf or brain fart on my wall. A vision board is what one looks at for ideas, inspiration, and hope. The making of them is also an extremely cathartic release helpful with depression, anxiety, and low self esteem. I made mine extra big, we are talking nearly a whole wall...I have lots of "off days" where I need to creatively vent ;)
Ryan loves his hat, but is paranoid people are going to steal it from him...
clutzy clutz
4/2/2010 07:44:52 am

Ry has good reason to be paranoid-watch out!

Reply
Kami
4/2/2010 08:27:56 am

Reply
Kami
4/2/2010 08:30:42 am

I am making a slouchy girly one right now pour mois!

Reply



Leave a Reply.