Not only does it mean the weekend is nearly here, it also means its time for "Fill in the Blank" fun at Little Things We Do and "New Friend Friday" over at Girl Creative!
Picture
1.  The very best thing about the summer is: my backyard! Our yard just explodes with Irirs, day lilies, Black Eye Suzannes, humming birds, squirrels, chickadees and butterflies! Our veggie patch gives us food, or pool keeps us cool and sometimes we even get a deer or a bear wander into our neighborhood.

2.  My first crush ever was: A boy I met on Nanaimo, I don't remember his name. I was 9 or 10 and he was probably 16 or 17. He caught me a bull frog, taught me how to fish and brought me horse-chestnut necklaces. I thought he was a GOD. He thought I was a "cute kid".

3.  This may sound really silly but: I worry all the time that people are mad at me...

4.  I squeeze my toothpaste from: the middle, I am so not organized enough to be that squeeze-from-the-end-roll-up-as-you-go kind of girl
     
5.  My absolute favorite "comfort food" is: A WhiteSpot Triple-O burger...reminds me of being a kid

6.  A random fact about me is that: I like dark things...crows, ravens, skulls. But I am not goth, or emo, or angst or any of that shit. I think it is a waste of life! I'm just a sunny happy girl who thinks death is as cool as life.

7.  The one piece of technology that truly makes my life better and I couldn't live without is: My blackberry. God bless Blackberry Messenger. My husband travels a lot for work, like A LOT! We use BBM to chat and send cute lil voice notes and pictures. His absence would be unbearable without it!

Thanks to The Little Things We Do for this weeks theme!
Picture
Now its time for "New Friend Friday!" This weeks question was "What is your favorite childhood memory?" For me it would be playing in my grandparents yard as a child. They had a bamboo forest and huge koi pond. I would build little forts amongst the bamboo and train the Koi to eat out of my hands and such on my finger tips. I loved that house and dream of it still to this day. It is also why I have the bamboo tattoo on my right arm!

What is your favorite childhood memory?
Picture
5/14/2010 04:43:56 am

Hello! A new follower from The Girl Creative :) Have a great Friday! Come visit me at www.openbookgirls.com

Reply
5/14/2010 04:45:16 am

I love skulls and black too. I have to admit it definitely stems from my early goth days. But even though I like skulls, I wouldn't watch a horror movie if somebody paid me.

Reply
5/14/2010 04:48:14 am

I came across your blog from Lauren's and I had fun reading your answers :) Your first crush one reminded me of "The Man in the Moon" which is a completely sad movie - but the innocence of first crushes :) Have you seen it?

Reply
5/16/2010 02:53:11 am

I love my bb. But,dh and I just text. Never used messenger.

Thanks for visiting me on my SITS day last Monday!

Reply
5/18/2010 02:35:18 pm

Thanks for visiting the Birds of a Feather blog and leaving a sweet comment on my post about Inspiration!

I am in the Tell Your Story class too--totally getting some awesome inspiration and prompts--something I definitely need.

You can see some of my journal pages by visiting my regular blog: http://nelliemaeii.blogspot.com/

Reply



Leave a Reply.