I used to have sad thoughts all the time....then I made some changes and now its not so often anymore. I make art. I take photos. I draw, paint, journal, craft...
Picture
I get outside. Get dirt under my nails. I see God in the food I grow for my family and it humbles me....
Picture
I try to only think happy thoughts, let me inner child roam and play within my mind.
Picture
But sometimes, the sad thoughts come back. Like today I had this random thought about a time that I looked at my brother and I could just tell he was so sad.
Picture
Why do I beat myself up for something I had no power over, 15 years later? Why do some thoughts and memories have the power to haunt us? Why do we give them that power?
Picture
We remember the sad things because there is beauty in them too. We remember them so that we appreciate all of the good in this world. All of the love. All of the joy.
Picture
"Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass...its about learning how to dance in the rain."
7/7/2010 09:10:31 pm

Lovely words to live by. I am sending you a *hug* as well...

Reply
7/9/2010 05:03:25 am

Your blog is beautiful! Stopping by from New Friend Friday.
-mama E

Reply
7/9/2010 11:32:46 am

I Love you blog! Here for Friday Follows - hope to see you at Dropped Stitches!

Erin
droppedstitches72.blogspot.com

Reply
7/9/2010 01:26:25 pm

Found you on NFF! I love the garden. That takes so much work...so good job!

http://leksidesigns.blogspot.com
www.leksidesigns.com

Reply
7/10/2010 04:05:12 am

Great blog. I'm now your newest follower.

Reply



Leave a Reply.