Picture
Oddly enough as I near my fourth month, I feel nothing but calm. I am sure I will have another freak out episdoe over something, I mean hell I am becoming a parent! That is HUGE stuff. But for now, in this moment, right now, I feel calm. I feel like its all happening for a reason, in the time it needs to happen. I am taking more time for myself these days, not listening to the little voice in my head that guilts me into things or makes me worry about other people. I am giving myself permission to be selfish, do things for me, buy that cupcake and eat it too! (Hehehehe I currently have a thing for cute cupcakes as snacks, lol!)  I am so unbelieavble drawn inward that I feel like a different person. A calmer, happier, contended person. It's nice. And I am tired, like I sleep...ALOT! LOL. But it is a deep and restorative sleep and I am soaking it all up while I can. Peace and pickles my dear lovelies!
chels
12/14/2010 02:19:14 am

You and Ryan will be amazingly supportive parents and although there is no guide book for you i'm sure you're going to rock motherhood. It's great to hear you're catching up on some much needed zzz's and taking time out for yourself, its so necessary especially during the holidays where everyone is hustling and bustling around.

Reply
clutz
12/14/2010 05:47:30 am

I was the same when I was preg with Ko, I was coool as a cucumber. It was the calmest I ever been in my entire life. I wish i could be calm like that again. I pretty much stayed that way until he was born. It was really lovely. I miss being pregnant!

Reply
Kamika
12/15/2010 12:51:22 am

My prego senses are telling me you will be again soon, you've got the baby fever bad girl!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.