Picture

In my never ending search for serendipity I have been diving head first into DIY culture...Do It Yourself. After a particularly stressful counseling session I was left vibrating with energy and a need to release it. We worked on releasing anxiety stored in the memories of our muscles, and mine wanted out! I came home and pulled out flour, sugar, organic apples, cinnamon, nutmeg and warm loving ginger. Suddenly, like magic, I was baking a pie. An Organic Apple Pie with Cinnamon and Ginger. This was no ordinary pie, this was a healing pie. As I rolled out the pastry until it was smooth and tender, I was simultaneously relaxing my muscles, soothing my mind, transforming tension into something beautiful and nurturing. Serendipitously I suddenly entered a zone, zen like, peaceful. Calm. Quiet. I had made a pie




Leave a Reply.