Well folks, I made it to the halfway mark! The bug and I have now been together for 20 weeks and two days, and guess what!? I finally felt a squirmy squirm! Actually it was more like a giant WHOOSH and then some bubbles popping. The cute thing was I started feeling movement the night that Ryan was due hoe from his business trip to Chicago, its like the bug knew Daddy was coming home any minute.  In other news have started doing some "window shopping" with Ryan to get an idea as to what sort of stuff we would like to have for the bug. Here are some of our current fave finds
Picture
The Beco carrier. I love the patterns and how light weight it is. Although I would love it more if they could face out when they are older too.
Picture
Ryan really likes the Lumi Love Panda Nightlight
Picture
I am currently looking into Moses baskets for the newbie days, to have the bug with us in our room. I am not a fan of co-sleeping personally, but I do understand the need to have the child near by especially in the early days of learning to breastfeed. I like that this can be right beside our bed, but the basket can also be lifted off the stand and carried from room to room as needed.
Picture
J'adore!!!! I love the Tripp Trapp Stokke high chair! It pulls right up to the table so baby can eat with the family, has a foot rest for fidgety feet, and can grow with the child from toddler years until they are 10+!
Last but not least I am pretty impressed with the First Years Wave Stroller. I was originally leaning towards the Bugaboo Bee, but this is half the price and wait until you see what the handle bar does!!!!! So cool! Sadly it is not available in Canada but Ryan and i are considering a mini road trip down to the states to buy one



Leave a Reply.