So I am know officially kicking my self in the ass. Getting my butt in gear. Going the distance. Cue Rockey theme song! I have been trying to set up an Etsy shop for so long, and keep getting stalled. If you haven't tried to do one yourself you may not realize how much work it is. Calculating shipping costs, taking good photos, writing a bio and artist statement, hell just selling yourself and your work in general. Right now, I am suffering from stage fright.
Picture
Am I good enough? Am I unique enough? Have I learned enough? Am I ready!?!?!?! I think I am so scared of failure that I am just avoiding trying. Well, cue the ass kicking
Picture
I CAN do this! I WILL do this! And be GREAT at it! It makes me happy and at the end of the day, that is all that really matters. Now I just have to figure out what I want to focus on because I have a tendency to just try and do everything all at once. And then I burn out. And then fall apart. And then Im done. Sooooooooo I am thinking photography prints or postcards, vintage button rings, unique embroidery hoop pieces, and my eco-felt plushies. Thoughts? Advice?
chels
9/24/2010 03:11:48 am

Wow you have a lot of awesome little goodies! I know getting geared up and ready to go can feel overwhelming but you should break it down into a schedule of what you want to accomplish each week, make some SMART goals and pick weeks where you want to finish certain pieces (set an amount even) that way you have some variety in the mix. I like the photography prints/postcards as a starting point.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.