Time for Fill in the Blank and New Friend Fridays! Hello all new visitors and hugs to all returning friends! While you are here please check out this SUPER AWESOME GOOD CAUSE. I'm trying to raise funds to help a fellow blogger adopt a child, you can help and score a super awesome plushie while you are at it!
Picture
1.  If I didn't have to work anymore I would: make art allllllll day long! I would start painting again, Id sew, Id fill my house with crafts and I would do a lot of thrifting!

2.  My favorite thing about a vacation is: the excitement of waking up that first morning and knowing you can do whatever you want! Anything! A world of choice and freedom    

3.  When packing for a trip I: always make sure I have my Ipod with a kickass playlist, my camera, and a journal! Essentials

4.  If I could go on a road trip with anyone (dead OR alive) I would choose: hmmmmm honestly I dont know why but all that pops into my head is Janis Joplin. Driving around in an old Vdub van with big tacky shades on, getting into all sorts of mischief...probably in a desert.     

5.  My top 3 absolute travel essentials are: LOL! See numero three!

6.  Vacations are: Mandatory, they are good for your mental health!

7.  On vacation you must always: do whatever you want and not feel pressured to do something just to make someone else happy. Its you time baby! Soak it up! Thats what I say at least, but I am a hedonist when on vac-cay!     
Picture
It's the dog dayz of summer, last long weekend before the cool weather rolls in. What are your plans? We havelots! I'm excited! The hubby is at a golf tournament today, we have an annual pig roast with friends tomorrow, planning some trips to the PNE, lots of crafting, painting outside in the garden and of course lovely naps with my katz. Oh and a haircut with possibly a new color! Ill keep yah posted.
9/3/2010 05:13:06 pm

Hi there! i found you at the Girl Creative New friends Friday! Love your blog! I'm going to follow it from now on.
Please do post some more pics of your lovely teacups- would love to see more they are gorgeous! I love mismatched teacups - each one somehow has a story to tell.

Reply



Leave a Reply.