First off, some happy/supportive/joyful comments would be much appreciated....our car was broken into! A big ol meany smashed our drivers side window and stole my hubby's brand new Iphone 4 and his Blackberry. We both feel totally violated and my poooooor car! Her feelings are hurt. The thief will get their Karma though.

Now on to the fun stuff, after all it is FRIDAY! And life is too short to dwell on negativity. Its time for Fill in the Blank goodness hosted by the ever so lovely Lauren! This weeks theme is birthdays:
Picture
1.  Birthdays are:  fun now that I relax and don't expect them to be perfect   

2.  My favorite birthday memory is: when I came home from work on my 29th birthday and my family surprised me by filling the house with roses and candles and a table covered in prezies all wrapped with pretty pink paper! It was so sweet and girly and cute! 

3.  A birthday tradition I (or my family) have is: my hubby always makes me breakfast in bed!

4.  If I had to choose one birthday meal to eat for the rest of my birthdays hence forward, I would choose: uhm, birthday cake?

5.  My birthday is on: June 25, 1980 I am a cancer! 

6.  If I could take a birthday trip I would go to see the ballet in New York all dressed up in my best duds with my hubby in a sexy suit      

7.  The best gift I've ever received for my birthday was: The camera I got for my 30th birthday. Its a Canon Rebel and I love it more then anything else I own!     
 
Picture
On another note I stumbled on this lovely concept: The Kind Hearted Blogger Pledge which I am happy to add my name too! Ahem..... AS A KIND-HEARTED BLOGGER I PLEDGE TO:
  • create, inspire, and admire rather than compete with fellow bloggers
  • be understanding of each other-- in the blogging community, as well as in the world
  • stay away from internet/blogging bullying
  • speak my opinion freely, while still being mindful of other's feelings-- be tactful.
  • make an effort--no matter how big or small the gesture, to spread kindness or joy to others
  • acknowledge that I will make mistakes, (I am only human) but remember to learn from them
  • know that at times I will post about the negative stuff in life, and maybe even some complaining (I am only human) but I will always follow up with something happy/positive too.
  • believe that this world is a good place, filled with good people.

8/13/2010 06:21:17 am

Oh, that really STINKS about your car. I'm so sorry. I hope you and she's doing OK now. :o) Will insurance pay for you to get all your 'stuff' back?

I love your answers about your birthdays. I don't even want to think about birthdays anymore now that I passed the big 4-0. :*( However, if I were not sick and could chose any birthday trip, I would definitely love to go to Hawaii with my hubby. That is my dream vacation!

I {{heart}} the Kind-Hearted Blogger Pledge. There is WAY too much competition, plagiarism and just plain ole ugliness going on out there. I will have to remember this and post it really soon. Thanks for sharing!

I hope you have an amazing weekend!

Blessings,

Teresa <><

Reply
chels
8/13/2010 06:37:22 am

that is really terrible to hear Kami! i hope that the theif gets his come-up-ins soon! i'm sure something positive will come out of all of this!!!

great responses about the birthdays, your 29th sounds super memorable!

Reply
8/13/2010 11:33:01 am

Oh no - that car thief will have what's coming to him. I love this post and your pledge. My birthday is on June 22 so we are cancers together!

Reply



Leave a Reply.