(Hello new visitors, please note that comment sections are at the TOP of each blog post. Thanks for stopping by!)
Picture
1.  Today for breakfast I had a protein smoothie! Chocolate vegan protein powder, rhubarb, strawberries, blackberries, orange slices, almond milk, almond butter all blended up! Oh and with some cinnamon too. It was D-LISH!

2.  My go to/never fail recipe: a nice and easy pasta, always vegetarian, pesto tomato sauce and brown rice noodles. With some nice parmesan on top its a no-brainer!

3.  Something I eat that other people think is weird is: oh dear, lots. Goji berries, kale, swiss chard, rice pasta, nut crackers, quinoa.....

4.  My worst cooking disaster ever was when I sliced nearly through my finger, hit bone, and gave myself nerve damage in my finger....hence the "Kami is not allowed to use sharp knives rule"      

5.  If I could only eat one flavor of ice cream it would be classic french vanilla!

6.  One food I hate and avoid at all costs is Jamaican Jerk Chicken. Got a bad case of food poisoning from it once and wound up in the hospital. I will never eat it again.

7.  What is your favorite meal?  Breakfast, lunch, or dinner? Dinner because my hubby always cooks it and it is always yummy!
Picture
Hello to everyone participating in the blog hop and thanks for visiting, hope you will come back!
8/6/2010 05:11:46 am

as a fellow vegetarian your menu sounds YUMMY!:) dropped by from friday friendly follow!

Reply
8/6/2010 05:47:27 am

Mmmmm! That protein shake sounds delicious. I'm going to have to try one.

Following from New Friend Friday.

Reply
8/6/2010 06:15:49 am

kale and swiss chard are BOMB. sauteed in a little olive oil...mmmmm!

i love a little green smoothie: kale, strawberries and a banana mixed with 1 cup water and ice. :D

Reply
8/6/2010 06:47:26 am

Hi There!

Pasta is my go-to dinner as well! We've been grilling a lot lately, but since it's raining today, I think I'll make whole wheat pasta with sauteed spinach for supper. Thanks for helping me decide what to cook!

I'm visiting from NFF. Have a great weekend!

Reply
8/6/2010 11:10:09 am

I got a bunch of kale in my organic delivery a few weeks ago and had NO idea what to do with it. Seriously I ended up throwing it in a salad. It was good at least!!!

Here from NFF, happy weekend!

Reply



Leave a Reply.