Not only is it a long weekend, it is also a weekend JAM PACKED with awesome things happening in the city of Vancouver. So much to choose from, I dont know which to go to, or maybe I should just do it all...

First there is the Harmony Arts Festival. Sip wine, shop the artisan market, watch artists paint landscapes outside, listen to live music...all by the ocean side! Marvelous
Picture
Or there is the Pride Parade. A celebration of diversity in Vancouver's West End
Picture
Or, the Japanese Festival in Oppenheimer Park! Taiko drummers, kimonos and sushi!
Picture
And of course, there is the last night of the Celebration of Light. Who doesn't like Fireworks!
Picture
Good thing its a long weekend! There is so much to choose from! Whatever the hubby and I decide to do, I promise we will take LOTS of pictures and tell you all about it.
7/30/2010 03:23:45 am

Hi! I'm visiting (and following) from New Friend Friday. Have a great weekend!

Reply



Leave a Reply.