Picture
Head over to http://thelittlethingswedo.blogspot.com/ and join the fun!
1.   Winter is: really wet and rainy here in Vancouver.  I would much rather have cold and snow as at least you get those cold, clear, crisp, sunny days when the snow sparkles and your cheeks are rosey. Here everything is just wet, soggy and crouchy. I am tired of rain     

2.  Summer is: full of gardening, organic veggies, farmers markets, days spent by our pool and lazy brunches outdoors soaking up the sun. It is also when "the bug" is due!

3.  If it were summer instead of winter right now I'd: be out in the garden watching my veggies grow or reading a book in the sunshine     

4.  My favorite thing to do in winter is: get outside in the snow as it cheers me up immensely, sadly its all rain here...le sigh. I think I am going moldy  

5.  My favorite thing to do in summer is: spend a day at the Trout Lake Farmers Market. I love to wander about with my basket in hand, listen to the music, by yummy food, and take home lovely little plants to grow      

6.  The ideal outfit for a sunny summer day is: a long flowy hippy skirt, tank top, sandals, and huge over-sized sunglasses      

7.  The ideal outfit for a frigid winter day is: cozy pjs and a warm blankie! 
Picture
I will leave you all with a "bug bump" sighting, that belly! Oi its a growing and I love it! Now I just cant wait to feel it MOVE!
1/7/2011 04:42:01 am

I don't know why it didn't click to me before that you were in Vancouver...we'll only be 2.5 hours apart then! We can have play dates every once in a while!

Your belly is so cute...Mine is finally starting to pop out more to where it looks like I'm actually pregnant instead of just fat :P

I started to feel the kid move this week...I'm sure you'll feel yours soon!

Reply
Kamika
1/7/2011 05:50:32 am

Yay play dates! That would be awesome! That is so great you felt some movement, how exciting! Was it the butterfly wings or bubbles like they say?

Reply
1/7/2011 11:17:54 am

OMG I love the pictures! You look so cute!

Reply
chels
1/9/2011 01:58:17 am

you'll have to share some of your gardening tips this summer as i'm planning one here. Love the photo of you! xoxo

Reply
1/9/2011 02:17:58 am

I love farmer's markets! You must have some really amazing ones in Vancouver! I'm so jealous! Here in NY it's so cold until April so fresh, local produce is limited to half the year :(

P.S. I tried to reply to your comment on my blog, but it seems you haven't listed your email on blogger. I explain how to do it in this post (although I suppose it'll only work if you have a blogger-hosted blog, if you don't it won't work):

http://lookingformypearl.blogspot.com/2010/03/pretty-please.html

that way people can reply directly to your comments, and you can reply to comments people leave you!

Reply
1/11/2011 12:33:56 am

I love your baby bump! It looks like you're doing well hunny and I'm glad to see it!

Reply



Leave a Reply.