Picture
Thanks again Lauren! Great blanks for this week!
1.   My Halloween plans this year will include: carving pumpkins tonight with the hubby. We have a spider, ghost, skull, and a unicorn. Yah, cuz unicorns are scary as shit! Tomorrow decorating the house which will consist of el prego standing on the ground and directing as hubby climbs ladders and hangs stuff all to be ghoulish delight! Then we are off to the Secret Souls Walk, an East side neighbourhoos haunted tour. Great costume gazing too! Halloween proper we are of course handing out candy and later that night watching Sweeny Tood! Gore + Musical = AWESOME!     

2.  My most memorable Halloween costume was: a few years back I was a dark angel. I wore a long ripped black slip, a red velvet floor length cape, bug black feather wings, a halo made from dead flowers and dried berry branches, and I carried a small cauldren with a candle inside.   I had people stopping me to take my picture as I walked down the street. Once I got to the party I had the best accesory ever: a 100 pound rotweiler with a spiked color. Yah, I looked bad ass.

3.  For Halloween this year I'm going to be: a dead victorian doll. Pale skin, red pouty lips, long lashes, a mini top hat with mesh face veil, some black fake stiches applied here and there and some long, flowy, creepy and dark skirts with a black boustier.

4.  I've always wanted to dress up as: Tank Girl! If you don't know who she is first off SHAME ON YOU! Second here are some clips for your viewing pleassure ;)
5.  Halloween free association!  Candy, creepy, ghosts, graveyard, ghouls, goblins, fog, leaves, pumpkins   

6.  The worst thing about Halloween is: UH.......NOTHING! It's the bestest!       

7.  The best thing about Halloween is: UH....EVERYTHING! costumes, candy, cool air, foggy nights, jackolanterns, kids in their cute costumes, fireworks, blowing up pumpkins...yah, I still do that. 
10/29/2010 03:40:09 am

have fun carving pumpkins with your hubby!!!

have a great halloween...and weekend!

xo
monica

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.