I LOVE Fridays! J'Adore! And this is a special Friday....not only is it Fill in the Blank and New Friend Friday, but it is also a LONG WEEKEND! Woooooooot! I am heading off to stay on a 120 acre organic farm on Salt Spring Island. I will post lots of pictures when i am back!
Picture
But for now....its fill in the blank time! This week its all about fashion!

1.  One fashion trend I really regret is: my "candy raver" days....massive wide leg pants, tiny baby tees and way too much neon plastic jewelry. Shudder!  UGH! I blame the drugs.
Picture
2.  The one thing that always completes any outfit is: Jewelry! I have to have at least one piece of unique jewelry on or I feel totally naked! Even better is if it is a piece I have made myself or have bought hand made. 
Picture
3.  I would describe my personal style as casual/funky/romantic with a dark twist. 
Picture
4.  My fashion muse is: I get inspiration from so many places, so many lovely ladies, and from art itself.

5.  If I could own one designer piece of clothing it would be: A vintage dress, preferably from around the 1930's....long, elegant and floaty  
Picture
6.  I would love to raid the wardrobe of: Angelina Jolie! I love her simple but elegant look. Or the wardrobe Audrey Hepburn wore on the set of Breakfast With Tiffany.
7.  Today I am wearing: black footless leggings with black lace trim, a black pencil skirt, long sleeve beige shirt with a long, crocheted, flouncy black vest and ballerina flats. Jewelry: an arm load of black rubber 80's bangles, and a Pocahontas pin I made myself! Oh and pink nails with black french tips. 
Picture
Hello to everyone who came over from Girl Creative or Little Things We Do! Hope you are all having a rocking day! What are you doing this weekend? Any exciting plans?
5/21/2010 05:05:39 am

I hopped over here from New Friend Friday at The Girl Creative. :) Love your little Pochahontas pin!

Reply
5/21/2010 06:59:35 am

Ugh, my arms looked very similar to those over-braceleted ones you pictured. And why didn't I think to raid Audrey's closet?!

Thanks for stopping by my blog and enjoy your long weekend!

Reply
5/21/2010 08:11:41 am

So nice of you to swing by my blog! :) I love finding new people to read! And I'm 100% in agreement on Audrey Hepburn :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.