I am working super hard right now on setting up an Etsy shop (and hunting out various craft fairs to have a table at!). As I plug away, and hunt online to make sure I am staying unique, creating a product, I keep stumbling on these amazing finds! I decided I should start sharing some of them with you all. They are just to great!
Picture
First off, this dress! OMG! Loves! It makes me want to run around in a meadow and throw fabulous tea parties! Totaly french country chique!
Picture
Then there is this fabulous piece of fiber art! I love that it is black and white and so wonderfully textured. The lace and ribbon balance out the anatomy factor...
Picture
Then there isYalipaz....I cannot even begin to tell you how much I adore her work! So unique, and such fine detail. She makes these lovely lady pins, so flirty!
Picture
And last but not least, this embroidery hoop piece. It is part of a series called"Out of Place" that explores the thoughts and feelings around isolation. It reminds me of how far I have come, and yet also makes me proud of all I have been through and all i have learned.
chels
7/22/2010 09:57:45 am

love love love that dress. if you're looking for a list of fall fairs:
http://bcfairs.ca/2010-FAIR-SCHEDULE-page-154.html

Reply
7/23/2010 04:08:00 am

Thanks so much for visiting my blog because I might not have known to come over and visit you. I'm so glad I did because I love what you're doing over here. And there are so many wonderful blogs listed on the side for me to check out. I'm definitely following you and look forward to seeing more!

Reply
7/23/2010 04:40:52 am

Hello! Thanks so much for your comment on my memo board!

I love your Etsy picks! I am also trying to get my Etsy store up and running. I love that site! Wishing you best of luck! :D Will follow u for sure.

Reply
Kenzie
7/24/2010 01:07:38 pm

OMG THAT DRESS!! I loveee it! And Yalipaz is amazinggg too!

I need to work more on the etsy thing too... after the craft show, I've had so much going on I haven't been able to sit still and just figure it all out... soon.

Reply
12/1/2010 11:47:10 am

Thank you for sharing with us.

Reply



Leave a Reply.